top of page
Copy of _DSC1264_edited.jpg

Board of Directors



The Honourable John KC LEE, GBM, SBS, PDSM, PMSM The Chief Executive Hong Kong Special Administrative Region People’s Republic of China

中華人民共和國香港特別行政區行政長官 李家超先生,大紫荊勳賢,SBS,PDSM,PMSM

Board of Directors

Chairman - Mr Anthony TONG Kai Hong, BBS

Former Principal - SKH Tsang Shiu Tim Secondary School;
Former Member - UWC Scholarships Hong Kong Selection Committee;
Having served as Secretary of the Planning Committee for the Establishment of LPCUWC;
Former Deputy Director of Education, Hong Kong Government;
Vice Chairman - United World Colleges Hong Kong Committee Limited

Supervisor Convener, Staffing Sub-committee - Mrs Ruth LAU

Former Principal Education Officer of Education Bureau, HKSAR Government;
Board Member - United World Colleges Hong Kong Committee Limited;
Director - Gifted Education Foundation (a registered charity organization under Section 88 of the Inland Revenue Department of the HKSAR government)

Member - Mr Kenneth CHEN Wei-On, SBS

Secretary General, Legislative Council Secretariat;
President, The Hong Kong Federation of Youth Groups;
Under Secretary for Education, HKSAR Government (2008-2012)

Member - Ms Elizabeth FUNG Hoi-yung

UWC Graduate – Mahindra College;
Chair, UWC Graduates Organization (2022-present);
Head of Public Affairs, Hong Kong and Greater Bay Area, HSBC (2022-present);
Former Political Assistant to Secretary for Commerce and Economic Development, HKSAR Government (2017-2022);
Member of Film Development Council

Member - Mr Kenneth LEUNG

UWC Graduate - Atlantic College;
Managing Director of Citigroup's Investment Banking Division

Member - Mr Alwin LI Sui Chee

Deputy General Manager - Eternal Express Limited;
Member - Li Po Chun Charitable Trust Fund Committee;
Member - Lord Wilson United World Colleges Scholarship Fund Council;
Member - School Management Committee of Li Sing Primary School

Member - Mr Thomas Cheung Biu LIANG

Group Chief Executive - Wideland Investors Group of Companies;
Chief Executive - Wei Lun Foundation Limited

Convener, Finance Sub-committee - Ms Pauline Po Lin LO

UWC Graduate - Atlantic College;
Former Member - UWC Scholarships Hong Kong Selection Committee;
Founding Committee Member - UWC Graduates Organization (Hong Kong) Limited ;
Chair - UWC Graduates Organization (Hong Kong) Limited (1986) ;
Former Member - the Appeal Board Panel (Consumer Goods Safety), Commerce and Economic Development Bureau, HKSAR Government (2001-2007);
Finance Director, Pan Asia - Wolverine World Wide

Member - Dr Ronald LU Yuen Cheung

Founder & Chairman - Ronald Lu & Partners (Hong Kong) Ltd;
Past Chairman - Hong Kong Architect Centre (HKAC) (2009-2013);
Past President - Hong Kong Institute of Architects (HKIA);
Past President - The American Institute of Architects (AIA HK) Hong Kong Chapter;
Fellow - The American Institute of Architects (AIA);
Co-Foundation Chairman - Hong Kong Baptist University (HKBU);
Member of the Court - Hong Kong University of Science & Technology (HKUST);
Patron of the Alumni Association & Chairman of the UNSW Foundation - University of New South Wales (UNSW);
Director - Chinese YMCA;
Chairman of School Board - Chinese YMCA College, Ma On Shan

Member - Dr Gloria TAM, JP

UWC Graduate - Atlantic College;
Member - Roster of Experts, Joint FAO/WHO Expert Meetings on Microbiological Risk Assessment (JEMRA);
Founder and CEO – 3 Srs Co Ltd

Convener, Academic Sub-committee - Prof WAN Chin Chin

Education & Career Consultant;
Founder & President - The Asian Association for Lifelong Learning;
Member - Teachers Without Borders;
Former member - UWC Scholarships Hong Kong Selection Committee

Member - Miss Tammy WAN

UWC Graduate - Atlantic College;
Former Member - International Baccalaureate Board of Governors (2005-2011);
Former Member - The UWC Council;
Member - The UWC International Board of Directors (2000-2008);
Board Member - UWC Graduates Organization (Hong Kong) Limited (2003-2008);
Chair - UWC Graduates Organization (Hong Kong) Limited (1996-2000)
Board Member - Opera Hong Kong Limited (2003-2008);
Executive Director, Mergers & Acquisitions, The Royal Bank of Scotland (2008-2010). Retired from banking in 2011

Convener, Tender Board - Sister Margaret WONG Kam Lin Annie, MH

Supervisor & Principal - St Paul's Convent School

Member - Mr XIE Ying-hai

UWC Graduate - Li Po Chun UWC;
Chair - UWC Graduates Organization Hong Kong Limited (2000-2006);
Former Member - UWC Scholarships Hong Kong Selection Committee;
Former-Vice President - The Carlyle Group, Shanghai;
Former Managing Director - Milestone Capital, Shanghai;

Member - Mr Ken YEUNG Kwok Mung

UWC Graduate – UWC USA;
Chair - UWC Hong Kong National Committee Limited;
Founding Director – UWC Graduates Organization (Hong Kong) Limited;
Board Director – MIT Alumni Association;
Advisory Board Director – MIT Hong Kong Innovation Node;
Advisory Board Director – MIT Club of Hong Kong;
Past President – MIT Club of Hong Kong (2011-2015);
Advisory Member – St Paul’s College Foundation Fundraising Committee;
CEO & Executive Director – Tom Group Ltd;

bottom of page